Casual Perfectionism, et al.

I can scarcely think of anyone less likely to post a horoscope to his blog than me. Except:

LEO (July 23-Aug. 22): I have compiled a set of four affirmations that I think will keep you on the right track in the coming weeks. Try saying them at least twice a day. 1. “I am cultivating Relaxed Alertness, because that will make me receptive to high-quality clues about how to proceed.” 2. “I am expressing Casual Perfectionism, because that way I will thoroughly enjoy being excellent, and not stress about it.” 3. “I am full of Diligent Indifference, working hard out of love for the work and not being attached to the outcome.” 4. “I am practicing Serene Debauchery, because if I’m not manically obsessed with looking for opportunities to cut loose, those opportunities will present themselves to me with grace and frequency.”

This courtesy of Free Will Astrology (Rob Brezsny) for April 19th.

Amy brought this to my attention, and these items very well articulate what I’ve been trying to do/be. So I’m posting it.

I’m not a big (or even medium-sized) believer in horoscopes, but as a very casual, very occasional reader of the genre, Mr. Brezsny’s work is among the best I’ve run across. Like, good to read. It’s clear he cares about his job.

Leave a Reply

